A workspace is a set of one or more forms and flows grouped into the same context. Each workspace is a context completely isolated of the rest, so data cannot be shared between two different ones.
Every operation performed by someone is restricted to her granted workspaces, so nobody can modify or access to data of any workspace if she was not previously authorized by a privileged member.
Furthermore, this isolation prevents triggering flows that belong to other workspace, avoiding data leaks to workspaces that are created by external people or shared with a different group of users.
Every user has an initial workspace created automatically on registration time whose name or description can be updated anytime.
If you need more workspaces and your billing plan enables it, you can create as much additional workspaces as your quota allows you. If you want to share it with more people, continue reading.
You can share any of your workspaces with one or more users if they are already registered into the platform. In case the email does not exist in our database, the request will be denied and no invitation will be sent.
Access to an existing workspace can be revoked anytime for any authorised member except the creator of the workspace, that will always have access to it.
Two workspaces can be merged automatically if both of them were created by the same user. If you want to merge more than two, you will have to do it sequentially.
Merging workspaces that belong to different users is not allowed for security purposes regardless user has access to both. Nevertheless, you can contact support team and, after some checks, we will authorise it.
Deletion is a destructive operation, so you should export your data before you continue.
If you no longer need an existing workspace, you can delete it via API or control panel and all its related data will be deleted too: forms, submissions, flows and executions.
Deletion operation takes effect inmediately but the affected data keep in our database until 15 days after to avoid accidental deletions. We can recover your information if you contact us in the first 10 days.